Skip to content

Motorex Ebike Enduro Class

2023 Motorex EBike Enduro Series Schedule

May 21 Powder Ridge, CT
June 4 Glen Park, PA
July 8-9 Arrowhead, NH – Outbound Night Enduro
August 20 Sugarloaf, ME*
Sept 10 Arrowhead, NH
Sept 17 Thunder Mountain, MA*
Oct 1 Woodstock, VT
Oct 29 Thunder Mountain, MA Series Finals **

The best 6 rounds by points count toward the Motorex EBike Series Championship standings.
In the event of a tie, the best position at the most recent event takes precedence.
*OAKLEY SHOWDOWN BONUS -The Oakley Showdown Series events will carry 105% Motorex EBike Series Points!
**MOTOREX EBike SERIES FINALS AT THUNDER MOUNTAIN -The Motorex EBike Series Finals will carry 125% Motorex EBike Series Points!

Motorex E-Bike Enduro Class
At venues where Emtb bikes are allowed, we will offer the Motorex E-Bike Class for Class 1 bikes only.

Only Motorex E-Bike Class racers may use an E-bike on transfers or race sections during official practice hours.  Non-registered Motorex E-Bike Class racers may not use an E-Bike on transfers or race sections during official practice hours.

At events where E-Bikes are not allowed, they may not be used on transfers or race sections during official practice hours.  

MAXXIS ESC E Bike Series Championship Awards – The Top Three Racers in the Class are awarded great prizes from our Partners.

Class 1: Pedal Assist Bicycles with an electric motor Peak Power of <=750 watts that provides motor assistance only when the rider is pedaling and only up to a speed of 20 mph. Approved Drive Units only. Bicycles must remain locked, i.e., no modification of wheel sensor from factory circumference or any other modification to manipulate the factory set speed of the bike.
Production Rule: OEM drive unit and matching frame combination model required (matching year NOT required). Electric conversion kits and after-market frames are prohibited. Once qualified for the meet the bicycle’s frame may not be replaced.
Current list of approved Drive Units: Bosch, Shimano, Panasonic, Yamaha, Brose, Specialized and Dyname.